Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl Hall of Fame

In 2002, the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl Hall of Fame was created to honor former players, coaches and contributors as well as staff and volunteers who have had a significant impact on the Bowl. There are 36 current members, including players such as Mike Singletary, Reggie White, Jim Kelly and coaches Bobby Dodd, Vince Dooley and Hayden Fry.

Inductee Category School Bowl Year (s) Inducted
Bobby Dodd Coach Georgia Tech 1971,78 2002
Don McCauley Player North Carolina 1970 2002
George Crumbley Bowl Staff   1968-2009 2002
Jim Kelly Player Miami 1980 2002
Mike Singletary Player Baylor 1979 2002
Randy White Player Maryland 1973 2002
Ron Sellers Player FSU 1968 2002
Vince Dooley Admin Georgia 1973,89,95,98 2002
Wilber Marshall Player Florida 1981 2002
Harris Barton Player UNC 1983 2003
Jerry Claiborne Coach Maryland 1973 2003
John Swofford AD UNC 1970 2003
Reggie White Player Tennessee 1982 2003
Dick Bestwick Bowl Staff   1985, 86 2004
Hayden Fry Coach Iowa 1982,88 2004
Merton Hanks Player Iowa 1988 2004
Art Still Player Kentucky 1976 2005
Johnny Majors Coach Tennessee 1987 2005
Reggie Roby Player Iowa 1982 2006
George Welsh Coach Virginia 1984,95,98 2006
Jim Everett Player Purdue 1984 2007
Frank Kush Coach Arizona State 1970 2007
Chuck Long Player Iowa 1982 2008
Lou Holtz Coach N.C. State 1972,75 2008
Tiki Barber Player Virginia 1995 2009
Don Nehlen Coach West Virginia 1981 2009
S. Truett Cathy Chick-fil-A (title partner)     2009
Rod Woodson Player Purdue 1984 2010
Pat Dye Coach Auburn 1990 2010
Terry Kinard Player Clemson 1979 2011
Bill Dooley Coach UNC, Virginia Tech 1970,81,86 2011
Phillip Fulmer Coach Tennessee 2002,03 2012
Matt Stinchcomb Player Georgia 1995, 98 2012
Ron Allen Corporate Contributor     2012
Robert Dale Morgan Bowl Staff Tennessee 1986-98 2012
Bobby Bowden Coach Florida State, West Virginia 1972, 1975, 1983 2013
Tony Richardson Player Auburn 1990 2013

Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl Volunteer Hall of Fame

The Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl has long been known as the preeminent hospitality bowl in the country due in large part to an extremely dedicated group of volunteers. The Bowl currently enjoys the service of 433 volunteers, many of whom have served with the Bowl for more than 20 years. The Chick-fil-A Bowl Volunteer Hall of Fame was created in 2012 to recognize and celebrate the significant contributions of its volunteer force in a meaningful way.

Inductee Inducted
Frank Stiteler 2014
Tom Nicholson 2014
Reg McCrary 2013
D.L. Claborn 2013
Ellis Mills 2012
Albert Tarica 2012

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>